Otaku Shopping in England

YES I WILL TRY NOT TO PUT THIS POST OFF

So yes, I just came back from the UK >u< I visited family there as well as attending my sisters graduation~! I bought some anime stuff too >u< actually, I bought ALOT of stuff while I was in the UK. I don’t feel like I did, but when my Dad and I went, we went with 2 suitcases – and came back with 6….

ANYWAYS

Image

A cute Adventure Time mug from HMV~! I also bought an Adventure Time poster as a present for SOMEONE (I CANT SAY BECAUSE SHE READS MY BLOG D:)

ImageA really cute “Jake’s in Here” travel pass from Forbidden Planet~ it was around £2~ I also bought a matching shirt with the same picture :3 I got these from the Megastore in London~

Image

And then I got ALL THIS MANGA~!!! these are from Forbidden Planet and either WH Smith or Waterstones – sorry, I can’t remember which one! I got Blood Lad, and I am surprised. IT HAS CHAPTERS THAT HASN’T BEEN RELEASED ONLINE YET. So I bought it >u< I also bought Vol 1 + 2 of Kimi ni Todoke, Vol. 1 of The Prince of Tennis, the Vampire Knight Official Guidebook, Vol 1. of Blue Exorcist, and Vol. 1 of OHSHC. I have actually watched all of these, and read some of the manga, but I think theres a novelty in buying the actual manga and supporting the artist… being an Otaku is an expensive hobby ლ(́◉◞౪◟◉‵ლ) but these all had some good 3 for 2 deals – meaning I could buy 3 and the cheapest would be free.

Image

Finally (? i’m not actually sure.. I have a feeling i’m missing something :/) I bought this book to help me with my school project ^.^; 

Well, thats about it. If I suddenly remember buying something which I didn’t put on here (entirely possible) i’ll update this post.

EDIT: I KNOW MYSELF WELL

I also bought this:

photo-4

Yeap, Vol. 2 of Alice in the Country of Joker~ >u<

Okay, well then I shall see you all later. Ja ne~~

Arisu

2 thoughts on “Otaku Shopping in England

  1. being an Otaku is an expensive hobby ლ(́◉◞౪◟◉‵ლ)<—– true story girl xD
    In Germany you can't have those deals *sobs* whyyy? D: How much does a Manga in England costs? o_O… Well, the cheapest merchandise is in Asia =3=

Leave a Reply

